Eight border economic zones selected for further investment in next five years

The Prime Minister has decided to select eight border-gate economic zones for further development in the 2021-2025 period, using the State budget.

The eight economic zones are: Mong Cai border-gate economic zone (Quang Ninh Province), Dong Dang-Lang Son border gate economic zone (Lang Son Province), Lao Cai border-gate economic zone (Lao Cai Province), and Cao Bang border-gate economic zone (Cao Bang Province), Cau Treo border-gate economic zone (Ha Tinh Province), Lao Bao special border-gate economic zone (Quang Tri Province), Moc Bai border-gate economic zone (Tay Ninh Province), and An Giang border-gate economic zone (An Giang Province). 

The Government leader tasked the Ministry of Planning and Investment to direct and guide the relevant localities to mobilize other legal capital sources to invest in the construction of technical and social infrastructure systems serving the sustainable development of the border gate economic zones.

Local authorities must prepare and assess the dossiers of projects to develop infrastructure for the border gate economic zones in line with the objectives, principles, criteria and quotas of the State budget allocation for the 2021-2025 period.

The Government has set up 26 border-gate economic zones across the country, which are home to 575 domestic and foreign-invested projects, said the Ministry of Planning and Investment. 

(Source:Vietnam Government Portal)
Related news

Magazine online


Recommended Reading